Latest Sumter County Georgia Economic Development News

Your new commercial or industrial site is right here!

The Sumter County Development Authority is a Georgia public authority serving the interests of the county and its cities: Americus, Andersonville, Cobb, DeSoto, Leslie & Plains. Our economic development team has been entrusted with the county's future economic growth because of proven outside-the-box thinking, innovation, & creativity. 

This is our simple superpower!

We are very much pro-business and your leading resource for business information, business education, site selection, financial resources, and incentives.

How can our Development Authority help you? We are large enough to handle your decision to move to our county but small enough to give your company much needed attention, time, and information.

Join our Community

29,733Est. Population
10Major Highways
10Sq. Mi. of Water
483Sq. Mi. of Land

Our Cities

All six cities are strong, unified, and focused, working for the same regional economic outcome - jobs, wages, and new citizens.

Stop Looking. You Found Us.

Contact Us